My first free hugs in Santiago

You have to know the truth: I had never given any free hug before this day. 
I landed in Santiago early this afternoon. I gave my first free hug to Isabel, a wonderful woman who was sitting next to me in the plane. 
In Santiago, I was a little anxious about my project. After discussing with a group of friendly Americans in the queue at the pilgrims office, I started to hug the pilgrims in the queue, they loved it!

I hoped to attend the prayer for peace at the Franciscan convent but, sadly, it is not organised anymore this year. 

"No expectations, no plan" : this is the rule on the camino. 

So, I came back on the main square in front of the cathedral and gave my hugs to pilgrims celebrating their arrival. I was really happy when a group of Italians started hugging each other as well.